Board of Trustees

The library board, the district’s governing authority, meets monthly to make decisions about library services, policies, finances, and related business. The full terms of those elected is four years. See the library’s Bylaws. Board meetings are normally held the fourth Monday of the month at 7:00 pm in the library  at 4000 W Pratt Ave, Lincolnwood IL 60712. Agendas are posted no later than 48 hours prior to the meeting. Approved minutes are posted after they have been approved, typically at the next regular Board meeting.

Upcoming Trustee Elections

Four positions on the Lincolnwood Public Library District’s Board of Trustees will be filled at the consolidated election on April 2, 2019. All four Trustees will be elected to serve four-year terms.

Board Members

  • President: Kendra L. Beard May 2015 – May 2019
  • Vice President: Christopher M. Martel May 2015 – May 2019
  • Secretary: Linda Poulsom May 2017 – May 2021
  • Treasurer: James E. Berger May 2015 – May 2019
    • Finance & Facilities Committee (Chair)
  • Bertha Gimbel May 2017 – May 2021
  • Pamela Stavinoga May 2017 – May 2021
  • Reuben George May 2015 – May 2019

Current Fiscal Year Board Meetings

Current Fiscal Year Committee Meetings

  • None scheduled

Other Public Meetings

  • None scheduled

Past Years Board Minutes

Fiscal Year 2018

Fiscal Year 2017

Fiscal Year 2016

Fiscal Year 2015